More Surprises

When I planted the old squash seeds I found in the basement, I did not expect them to grow. I’m still not sure if they are squash or melons. To me the seeds look about the same. But it seems more likely that I would have kept squash seeds from a plant we grew, rather than a store bought melon.

In any event, I planted eight seeds, and just like the old snow pack of snow peas, all of them have sprouted.

NL_DSC_1211

NL_DSC_1213

(I think I am going to need some practice using pictures in posts. I was trying to put these side by side.)

Also, I got rid of the popsicle sticks, as the was some sort of fungus or mildew going on them. I have the a listing of the tray contents, so as long as I don’t move them, I am good. As an added bonus, they will no longer be in the way of any future pictures.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

