Looking for a good App

I spend a few hours a day in transit, during which time I often spend on using my IPad. I have a great App for working with text, and syncing back to the office using GIT. What I would really like to do is to plan out my new garden on my IPad. It’s not going so well.

The basic idea would be to layout my property, complete with house, shed, etc, then add in the gardens, complete with vegetables. I’ve purchased several apps. Some that will do planning, and other that will do gardening. But nothing that combines the two, they way I would like them too.

I thought I was close when I hit The Garden Planner from The Old Farmer’s Almanac, however that product is web based. While there is an IPad version, which I purchased, it appears to be be a scaled down version, lacking many of the items from the web based version.

Maybe I should just do it on paper.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Looking for a good App

  1. I was thinking an app that I could track information about my plants would be useful. Such as when I planted them, when they germinated, where I placed them, etc. Have you found an app that does that?

    Like

    1. Did not find anything that I would consider to be a true tracking app. So basically using text or Markdown documents, as well as this blog as a kind of journal. Which is already a big plus, since we’ve been planting out back for over 5 years without any notes. 🙂

      Like

  2. I found an app that looks interesting I thought I would share. I am using the memento database. It has a garden download and you can customize to be
    your own. It doesn’t have a plot layout, but it is the best I have seen so far. Happy gardening!

    Like

Leave a Reply

